Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"My therapist was so good with her knowledge and her hands are very healing. She worked with me for six weeks helping me to exercise. She did everything possible. She is excellent in her commitment to patients. "
Nov 21, 2018
"I am very pleased with the results of my therapy. Earl and his entire staff are very caring and make my visits a pleasure. Pain-free is great way to feel. On a scale of 1-10, I give them a 15."
Oct 05, 2018
"Excellent therapist! The best I have ever had. She did a complete work over on me and I am completely satisfied. My back feels so much better."
Oct 05, 2018
"My Physical Therapist, Janet Keller, was exceptional. She took time explaining everything she was doing and how it would help me. She provide a detailed set of exercises to follow and ensured that I had no questions. She was extremely personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone as the best."
Sep 27, 2018
"I went to a chiropractor for 10 years for issues relating to my back. I found Earl Cox and I went to Earl for 3 visits and I was brand new!!!! My wife and daughter also have been treated by Earl. Earl Cox of Superior Physical Therapy is by far the best therapist in the area. Please if you are having neck/back/knee or any other pain that requires therapy, please give Earl a call. Trust me you will not be disappointed! And you will save a lot of money. Earl will help you heal faster. I give Earl 10+ stars!!!! Thank You, Lee Carr"
Sep 07, 2018
"I would like to summarize and comment on the physical therapy I have received at Superior Physical Therapy and Sports Rehab at their Spring Ridge facility in Frederick, MD. My principal therapist was Janet S. Keller aided by her associate therapist Brett Halpert. I was impressed with the facilities as well as the staff of assistants supporting Janet and Brett. My back surgery on April 6, 2018, was followed by 5 days in the hospital and then rehab for 23 days at Citizens Nursing Home. Low blood pressure issues caused the rehab and physical therapy at Citizens to be sporadic. On May 4th I arrived home with physical therapy provided by hospital home-care staff. I started physical therapy at Superior PT on June 6, 2018 with sessions 3 X per week until September 7 2018. Recovery from surgery such as I had is expected to be slow, and I am impressed by the patience and creative therapies that Janet Keller and other staff at Superior arranged for me. The improvement in leg strength has been encouraging, and I feel confident that I can carry on and attain further improvements on my own at home. The surgery was a success in the sense that the pain in my lower back and legs has been relieved. My left leg is much weaker, however, and this is the main target of the physical therapy, as well as general balance issues."
Aug 28, 2018
"Janet Keller and her wonderful staff at Spring Ridge Superior Physical Therapy are the Best! Janet truly cares about each and every patient. I have experienced such amazing professionalism and kindnesses while being treated for vertigo. No stone is left unturned, the patient comes first. Janet and the staff are dedicated to the well-being of all of her patients. I highly recommend Janet Keller at Superior Physical Therapy if you want outstanding care."
Aug 24, 2018
"Janet Keller has helped 3 of our family members recover from ankle and knee injuries. She takes her time to perform a thorough evaluation of the problem and develops a specific treatment plan to address it. She makes sure that exercises are done correctly and encourages patients to continue with therapy exercises at home. She is very knowledgeable, encouraging, and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Janet Keller to anyone needing a physical therapist to address orthopedic conditions. "
Aug 08, 2018
"Janet Keller has the depth of experience and know-how to make the ultimate use of an hour. As a ret'd RN I am very particular about health care services and think Janet is thorough, exhaustive in her approach, and goes above and beyond to drag out every possible solution. The explantations--also in print so one can remember the myriad of detail--are complete and appropriate to the situation. Her quick and accurate diagnosis of unrelated complaints from me has been right on the money. I am in excellent hands with Janet, have sent my friends to her and recommend her highly. "
Jun 16, 2018
"I have to give a shout out to Janet Keller. I had been going to an amazing PT for the past 8 years. He since moved and I was on the hunt for a new PT (and trust me there are a lot of "NEW" PT's out there). I went to several other PT that just didn't compare or have the experience of my previous PT until I started to see Janet 8 weeks ago. She is outstanding! I am so glad I found an experienced Physical Therapist. I know you need to have someone that cannot just fix your pain but find the source of the pain to fix the problem. I knew immediately Janet was my new physical therapist when she showed me some simple ways to properly breathe (and easy ways to incorporate these techniques into my busy lifestyle) and to strengthen my core to give me better range of motion and help to almost reduce the pain in my shoulder. I am even more exited that she is in Springridge and I do not have to travel so far for excellent, competent and quality care anymore. My son who is an athlete just started to go to her and he thinks she is amazing (I love it when I'm right as a mom). I told him to just try her for a few visits...that's all it took and he is so happy to have her treat him! "
May 22, 2018

Testimonials

Today I completed my PT for my shoulder replacement, and I am so happy to say that my shoulder is working beautifully, thanks to Earl Cox and his awesome staff! Three and a half years ago I had 2 knee replacements at one time and I did my rehab with Superior as well. That experience was excellent, too, and I am so appreciative of the patience, skill, and overall support given to me by Earl and the staff. They are definitely the best and I recommend them to anyone in need of Physical Therapy/Rehabilitation!

H. Gregory


Awesome place! Been there several times for Parkinson’s gait issues, rotator cuff issue, and now for a herniated disc. They have been helpful, knowledgeable. Cured my rotator cuff tear, help with my PD gait issues, and so far have helped my herniated disc issue without surgery to date. Earl, Carl, and Xavier are excellent,nice, careening, and knowledgeable people. I wouldn’t go to any other Rehab place!

James W.


The folks at Superior Physical Therapy are the best! They have taken care of me now for over a year. Worked with me through my back surgery as well as possible hip surgery. They are dedicated and top notch in the field of physical therapy. You couldn’t find a better group of people.

Kathy M.


If anyone needs physical therapy you would be hard pressed to find a better group of therapist. They are caring and very professional, by the time your therapy is over they feel like family. Thanks Earl, Karl, Janet, Jamie and Ryan.

T.M.


All of the staff make you feel like family. They give you great support, and are very skilled at what they do. It’s very clear they love helping people become strong & whole again. They are concerned about my well-being and total health. They treat patients with respect and dignity, and as the individual every patient is. I love coming and I feel myself getting stronger every day!

Mary M.


Earl is a dynamite physical therapist. His individual attention to each and every patient is reflected “top down” by his staff. They have a genuine interest in the patient, confidence, care and concern.

Earl is uniquely able to focus on the direct response his patient is experiencing as treatment progresses, and voila! When treatment is complete, one feels like a new person, able to do the things one needs to do and enjoy prior pastimes!

Thanks Earl & team! Miss Colleen – patient 6 yrs


These guys have kept me running, through my injuries. I thought I could never be a runner, but they helped me strengthen my legs properly to avoid further injury while encouraging cross training while allowing recovery from the injury itself. I’m back to running, and on my way training for a marathon.

Michelle M.


Highly recommend these guys for any type of sports injury or rehab, Jules is my therapists and I can’t say how pleased I am with her.

R.M.


Awesome place! Been there several times for Parkinsons¬†gait issues, rotator cuff issue, and now for a herniated disc. They have been helpful, knowledgeable. Cured my rotator cuff tear, help with my PD gait issues, and so far have helped my herniated disc issue without surgery to date. Earl, Carl, and Xavier are excellent,nice, careening,¬†and knowledgeable people. I wouldn’t go to any other Rehab place!

James W.


The folks at Superior Physical Therapy are the best! They have taken care of me now for over a year. Worked with me through my back surgery as well as possible hip surgery. They are dedicated and top notch in the field of physical therapy. You couldn’t find a better group of people.

Kathy M.


If anyone needs physical therapy you would be hard pressed to find a better group of therapist. They are caring and very professional, by the time your therapy is over they feel like family. Thanks Earl, Karl, Janet, Jamie and Ryan.

T.M.


All of the staff make you feel like family. They give you great support, and are very skilled at what they do. It’s very clear they love helping people become strong & whole again. They are concerned about my well-being and total health. They treat patients with respect and dignity, and as the individual every patient is. I love coming and I feel myself getting stronger every day!

Mary M.


Earl is a dynamite physical therapist. His individual attention to each and every patient is reflected “top down” by his staff. They have a genuine interest in the patient, confidence, care and concern.

Earl is uniquely able to focus on the direct response his patient is experiencing as treatment progresses, and voila! When treatment is complete, one feels like a new person, able to do the things one needs to do and enjoy prior pastimes!

Thanks Earl & team!

Miss Colleen – patient 6 yrs.


These guys have kept me running, through my injuries. I thought I could never be a runner, but they helped me strengthen my legs properly to avoid further injury while encouraging cross training while allowing recovery from the injury itself. I’m back to running, and on my way training for a marathon.

Michelle M.


Highly recommend these guys for any type of sports injury or rehab, Jules is my therapists and I can’t say how pleased I am with her.

R.M.


Cruz and Sam are awesome! Great place to go to for physical therapy! They have really helped me with my ankle pain. I definitely recommend Superior Physical Therapy for anyone needing PT!

S.Vasquez


Have only been coming to therapy for 3 weeks and Cruz Mannherz has done an awesome job in helping my injury get better. Samantha Barbeito has also been very helpful with the exercises! They are both very pleasant to be around. I would highly recommend others to come to Superior for their exemplary work.

B.Kline


I have been working with Janet Keller at the Spring Ridge location since having a Total Knee Replacement in October. Janet has been very professional,supportive and understanding. My progress in the beginning was very slow because of some problems and Janet hung in there with me encouraging me and showing great compassion through several challenging days. Without Janet’s support and expertise I feel I wouldn’t be well on my way to a full recovery. The entire staff at this location are very engaged with every patient and so encouraging. If I decide to have my other knee replaced I will not hesitate to work with Janet and the entire staff at the Spring Ridge Superior Physical Therapy location!

S. Dennison