Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 22 customer reviews
"After being in a car accident and sustaining a concussion I had called Superior Physical Therapy. Not only were the staff members at Superior very understanding they scheduled me without any hesitation. I was able to attend and in just two visits started to notice that I was feeling much better with reduced pain in the neck and fewer headaches. Now I am no longer having the visual disturbances but I am no longer getting the head aches or any of the pain and I could not have done it without the help of Superior Physical Therapy! Thank you guys so Much!"
Dec 05, 2019
From Google
"I tried dry needle acupuncture here for the first time and I received dramatic relief for my sciatic nerve pain!"
Dec 04, 2019
From Google
"Diagnosed and treated a problem with my elbow, with excellent results."
Oct 31, 2019
From Google
"Been meaning to do a review for Superior for several months now. Finally getting around to it. Sorry for the delay. Early last November I went to Superior for a combination of neck, back, hip and knee pain, which I think was a result of inactivity at my desk job, and my weekend umpiring work. Earl, and the staff at Superior were top notch. Very welcoming from the day of my first appointment. I believe that I had about 4 or 5 appointments that consisted of physical stretches and moves designed to evaluate and test my dexterity. I got temporary relief after each appointment. I pushed myself at the appointments and with "at home" treatments. All of which were making slow and steady progress. I did, however, begin to question whether I would be well enough to umpire baseball again in the Spring. I posed this question to Earl, and he didn't sound too optimistic... but he said that with a session or two of dry needling I could likely find more lasting relief, which would reduce pain and help me increase range of motion to increase activity. I have to say that I was apprehensive, but kinda desperate at the same time. Earl and his staff were "spot-on" with their treatments and expected outcomes to this point. Therefore, I developed a trust with Earl and his staff because of their ability assess and gauge how I was progressing. I had one dry needling treatment session, which I believe consisted of six precise locations on my back, groin, and thigh. The relief was a day and night difference after about a week. The pain associated with core body stretching had all but disappeared. I learned quite a bit during my visits about keeping joints and muscles free of injury. This past spring and summer I did all the normal home maintenance activities, and umpired about 75 baseball games... all with just normal fatigue and very, very little pain. I cannot thank Earl and the Superior staff enough. I highly recommend Superior for any physical therapy need you may have."
Oct 18, 2019
"I had a very good experience with SPT in recovering from a sports injury. The doctors and staff are excellent, and I came away from the experience with a new appreciation for physical therapy and plenty of exercise tools to maintain my health."
Oct 09, 2019
From Google
"I have been going to the office in Spring Ridge. I like that office because it is close to home. However to my surprise, I was met with smiles by Janet. She's great. She has helped me rehabilitate my knee replacement. She has a professional manner to her as well as a friendly one. She is helping me meet my goal one leg at a time. Thanks Janet!"
Oct 01, 2019
"Been having a wonderful experience! All the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. Brett and Janet are excellent physical therapists. Highly recommend them!"
Sep 16, 2019
From Google
"This is the second time I have come to Superior Physical Therapy for PT. The Springridge office is the best! Brett has a great bedside manner. He is knowledgeable, patient and listens to his patients. The excercises he prescribes are highly effective and have done wonders for my hands and now my knees. The staff is amazing! They are friendly and helpful. They always have a smile and a kind word whether you are on the phone, in the office, or are working directly with you. I would recommend this office to anyone who needs PT. I will never go anywhere else!"
Sep 13, 2019
From Google
"A small facility with a first-rate staff that treats you like family. Always caring, compassionate and professional treatment. Thank you Janet, you're the best!"
Sep 06, 2019
From Google
"My knee is feeling much better.."
Sep 03, 2019
From Google
" My first introduction to Janet Keller was two years ago following a back surgery. Janet cares greatly for you as an individual as well as the patient. We worked together to achieve the best my body would allow. Just recently it was necessary for me have a second surgery. When it was time for therapy I already knew the therapist I wanted and was thrilled that Janet was still with Superior and remained at the Spring Ridge location. This time my recovery isn't proceeding as anticipated. I'm encountering a few setbacks and Janet with her compassion and skills keeps modifying her therapy approach to improve the rest of me that allows conditioning. I'm looking forward to reaching my maximum improvement with Janet's firm but kind, gentle manner. Thanks Janet!! "
Aug 30, 2019
"From the time you enter until you leave, the staff here live up to the name of the business - Superior! Working with my therapist and trainer, Tyler, has truly been an educational and motivating experience. After each session, I have a clear path on what to do and where the rehab should take me. In my search for a place to recover from my injury, I’m grateful I didn’t have to look too hard to strike gold. This will be the only place I go or recommend for my therapy needs!!"
Aug 30, 2019
From Google
"I’ve been working with Janet for several weeks and the difference in my issues are remarkable. Feeling better, stronger and know I need to continue with the exercises she has given me in order to improve and live better!!"
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
Aug 20, 2019
From Google
"BEFORE PT, I went 6 months into a tendonitis injury on my right ankle and I was getting no pain relief. Resting and medications weren't enough. The staff at Superior PT & Sports Rehab are kind, caring and truly superior in the care they give. I owe my pain free walking to Earl, Tracy and Tyler but all the staff are welcoming and fun! I will miss going in each week :)"
Aug 20, 2019
From Google
"On the journey of life I had to choose ways which led me to many roads. One of my last ones was to decide of a place where to heal my hip (after a hip replacement) and it brought me to the Spring Ridge office. It was a pleasure to meet Janet and Corey (office manager). I want to express a heart felt thanks for your commitment making my back and hip getting better. For your incredible contribution, your thoughts, compassion, knowledge and generosity and trying all kind of different exercises to make it work. Thank you very much for all that, Janet and Corey. You are THE BEST!!! Love. Tamar"
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"This review is about Janet Keller and the staff (Makenzie and Corey) at Superior PT at Spring Ridge. Janet is by far the best therapist I’ve known! (And believe me, in my 70 years I’ve known quite a few…) ☺ I’m about to have a reconstruction of my foot and my doctor referred me to PT to “prepare me”. Although my problem is very severe and pretty rare, Janet never gives up. She is constantly thinking and “inventing” new stuff that’ll work for me. (Well… I think she quite enjoys torturing me, that too)… ☺ Janet is very professional and knowledgeable. She listens to me, treats me with respect and you can tell she’s very compassionate and cares about what she does and the people she treats. (She has a great sense of humor too)… ☺ I’ve gained a lot of movement from a foot that was completely unable to move. I feel much confident going up and down stairs and in general, easier to get around. Janet is not going the extra mile for me, she is going the extra 20 miles! And a word about the office (at Spring Ridge). I’ve known Makenzie and Corey and both were great! Always smiling and in a good mood, attentive, patient and willing to help. Always trying to make you feel comfortable. In general, my experience with this office was great+++."
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"Great experience overall at Superior. Each staff member is caring and professional. Received helpful tips and advice and enjoyed some humor too."
Aug 15, 2019
From Google
"My experience with Superior Physical Therapy was absolutely wonderful. Tyler Veldhuizen was the therapist that worked with me & I found him to be very professional, personable & caring. He listened to me intently when I was having back pain and knew exactly the process to walk me through. I would highly recommend Superior physical therapy to any of my friends. Thank you Tyler - Thank you Earl I can't say enough good things about the service I received!! Cathy Donk"
Aug 13, 2019
From Google
Aug 13, 2019
From Google
"Thank you Earl and Janet for all your helpful techniques. I am feeling stronger and optimistic under your care. Feel lucky to have met you! I enjoy the flexibility and convenience of both Frederick locations."
Aug 08, 2019
From Google
"I have been to Superior Physical Therapy in Springridge after 2 knee replacements and one foot repair. I highly recommend them for personalized physical therapy needs. Janet Keller takes a great deal of time evaluating physical problems and seems to always recommend the perfect solution. Her expertise in physical therapy cannot be beat. She has a way of explaining the exercises that is easy to understand. I highly recommend Superior Physical Therapy & Sports Rehab."
Aug 08, 2019
From Google
"I was recommended Superior Physical Therapy by a former patient.I had a great experience with Dr. Tyler Veldhuizen - After a few weeks of manual therapy and strengthening, I have successfully reached my goal and I no longer have pain. I highly recommend this therapist!"
Jul 30, 2019
From Google
"I had a great experience here at the end of 2017, so when my doctor recently prescribed physical therapy for me again, I definitely looked no further than Superior Physical Therapy & Sports Rehab. Just as for my first course of treatment, I am again really appreciating how each and every member of the staff takes a personal interest in me as a patient and spends the time needed to completely identify my specific health issue, then devise and implement a tailored, individualized treatment plan. I greatly appreciate everything they have done for me!"
Jul 25, 2019
From Google
"Dr Cox was recommended to me by my wife's physical therapist due to his expertise with treating vertigo and equilibrium issues. He spent over an hour in the initial appointment reviewing the potential causes of my equilibrium issues (likely due to high blood pressure); a very thorough visit. He was always interested about how my blood pressure was being treated and even recommended a local cardiology practice of which I am now a satisfied patient. It is clear that he and his team are passionate about their work. After several weeks, my equilibrium was back to normal and I'm thrilled! I would recommend Superior PT and Dr Cox to anyone needing physical therapy."
Jul 18, 2019
From Google
"“Superior” is the best name for this rehab center. Dr. Earl and his entire team are top notch in their field. From customer service, scheduling, phone support, empathy, professionalism, and experience, the list goes on, they are all superior. Thank you, thank you, thank you for your attention and help to get my jaw back in working order. I was in pain for four months before coming to Dr. Earl and Tracey. Between the two of them, they worked with me to help rid me of my pain and gain movement back. Much appreciation to you all!! Many thanks! BZ"
Jul 16, 2019
From Google
"Phenomenal care and guidance on reaching my goals. I had Superior Physical Therapy recommended to me by a former patient. I am glad I listened to that advice. Earl and his staff are personable, professional, knowledgeable, and challenging, so basically exactly what I was looking for in a PT."
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
"I have had a great experience here at Superior Physical Therapy. The past month has been a learning experience for me. After following through with my therapy I have successfully reached my goal and I no longer have pain. My therapist Tyler has taught me a lot and showed me the correct way to exercise. I am grateful to him and the company."
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"I've been to the TJ Drive location for rehab for 2 different surgeries over past 2 years. Excellent - they care about you, give you individual service and all are very nice to work with. I would recommend them and have recommended them to many friends and co-workers."
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"I have worked with Janet Keller several times over the years and have nothing but good things to say about her. Her approach to PT for me is the best. Hope to continue with her post-op after surgery in July."
Jul 01, 2019
"Fantastic place! After only two sessions, I'm more optimistic about strengthening a knee affected by arthritis. The exercises and suggestions are incredibly helpful, and everyone is friendly and professional. I highly recommend Superior PT!"
Jun 26, 2019
From Google
"My neurologist determined that I needed physical therapy and I didn't know what to expect because this was my first time. I called a couple of places, but this one returned my call within a few hours and scheduled my first visit for the following week. I chose the Spring Ridge location because it is convenient and after going to my first appointment, I have to say that I am very satisfied with the treatment I received. I get a good feeling every time I walk in. I am asked how I feel before going in and before I leave each time. Brett always wants to make sure I feel comfortable with the treatment he provides and keeps track of the progress made. I appreciate the kind staff including Makenzie, Nas and Brett. It is definitely a team effort with all of them pitching in and making sure the patient is taken care of."
Jun 10, 2019
From Google
Jun 06, 2019
From Google
Jun 06, 2019
From Google
"As a physical therapist, my expectations were high to begin with. Dr. Earl Cox was very knowledgeable, and professional. I have suffered from lateral epicondylitis for almost 5 years with 3 rounds of cortisone injections, chiropractics/graston technique. After two visits I was feeling 70% improvement. After 8 weeks of manual therapy, dry needling, strengthening and a good HEP I graduated with 98% improvement. I continued with my HEP after discharge and am able to play volleyball with my daughter and complete daily tasks pain free! I highly recommend this therapist to anyone in the Frederick area!"
Jun 01, 2019
From Google
"My physical therapist Janet Keller is amazing! She knew what was wrong with me before she even saw my MRI. She has not only helped me solve my current knee issues from years of sports injuries but is also helping me strengthen other areas which ultimately will help me live pain free. I never knew how much I needed this until I started coming here!! Makenzie is also amazing at scheduling, and assisting with exercises and keeps everything super clean. The other PT Brett is great as well! No doubt it’s 5 Stars all the way for this Spring Ridge location!"
May 31, 2019
From Google
May 24, 2019
From Google
"This PT was highly recommended to me when I first moved to Frederick 5 yrs ago by my neighbors who are all seniors. Since they were close by I decided to try them. I must say that I have gotten nothing but the very best of care here and now use this location for all my PT needs."
May 21, 2019
From Google
"I started seeing Brett close to three weeks ago I came in with severe back pain he did such a great job that I am now going back to him for adjustment on my knee after total knee replacement surgery. Nazarene does an excellent job of being Brett assistant and receptionist she is truly a woman that can do it all! Highly recommend This physical therapist office this are the best one that I have ever been to."
May 21, 2019
From Google
"Extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable practice. After two appointments, they accurately diagnosed a problem later found in an x-ray, and have continued to provide exercises to further help treat my issue. Highly recommended you give them a try!"
May 18, 2019
From Google
"I have been working with Brett on and off for the past year due to complex degenerative problems with my lumbar and cervical spine. Brett is helping me gain flexibility and strength while achieving some pain relief. He constantly studies to learn new techniques and uses those he believes will achieve our goals. I am thankful to work with Brett at Spring Ridge. The only shortcoming at the Spring Ridge location is that they do not have neck and back traction equipment. It is only available at the Thomas Johnson Drive location Since Brett does not work there it precludes his using traction equipment as part of his treatment plan for his clients."
May 11, 2019
From Google
"Superior Physical Therapy is THE best in Frederick! I have been a patient of Dr. Earl Cox for many years, on and off for various injuries, and he has always provided me with the highest quality of treatment. Aside from being extremely knowledgeable, he genuinely cares about his patients and their goals. I returned to his office in January after having surgery on both of my legs. I couldn’t balance, I couldn’t lift my heels off the ground. I had no strength in my legs at all! I told Earl that I wanted to run a 5K by April. He didn’t laugh. He didn’t tell me it was impossible. Instead, he and Tracy (another therapist in his office on TJ Dr) worked with me multiple times a week and gave me exercises to do at home. Last weekend, I completed the Terrain Race mud run!! Thank you to both Earl and Tracy for their dedication to my recovery and always encouraging me along the way. I would recommend Supeior Physical Therapy to anyone!"
May 05, 2019
From Google
"The entire staff of Superior Therapy is very professional and I appreciate every thing they have done in every way to make me more independent by improving my strength, endurance and balance."
Apr 26, 2019
"Brett is excellent. He pushes me to the limit but not beyond. He is exceptionally sensitive to my varying issues from day to day and modifies his treatments to accommodate me."
Apr 23, 2019
From Google
"I came to Superior for knee pain and swelling. Earl and Tracy provided excellent care. My physical therapy experiences with other practices did not prepare me for the hands-on, attentive care received from the staff at Superior PT. I would highly recommend them as your first stop for physical therapy."
Apr 16, 2019
"I have been to 3 PT facilities over the past several years and Superior has by far been the best. I have been there for a dropped foot, a hip replacement, and back surgery with rods from t-10 to S1. The staff is very knowledgable and applies their expertise to improve every aspect of my recover. Earl, the owner, takes personal involvement in every case and being a doctor of physical therapy has the knowledge to establish the program for each case."
Apr 11, 2019
From Google
"I really enjoy my time in pt at this location.. I am getting better faster then I even imagined I would.. The best part is I’m learning soo much about my injury..."
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"Nice friendly staff, they don't rush you through and listen to your concerns."
Mar 20, 2019
From Google
"I have have been going to Physical Therapy for over 20 years on and off, and I can honestly say Dr Cox has been far and above better than any other physical therapist I have ever been too. His office is a comfortable environment, and he really listens to your concerns and complaints and focuses on those areas for you. I would highly recommend the Duke of Earl to anyone who needs therapy."
Mar 18, 2019
From Google
"I highly recommend Superior Physical Therapy. The staff is outstanding, professional, and warm. This was my third time going there and it has always been a great experience."
Mar 16, 2019
From Google
"Best Physical Therapy place in Frederick County!"
Mar 14, 2019
From Google
"When it comes to first impressions Superior PT offers not only the highest quality of care from their therapist Earl and Tracy, I would certainly like to mention Yasmin who work in the front office. On my first appointment at Superior PT, it begin to sleet before we arrived. When we pulled up to the door my husband was getting my walker out and trying his best to prevent me from slipping. Someone said, hello my name is Yasmin, let me help you get in safely. Well, I will never forget her kindess to me and my husband on our first appointment at Superior. First impressions means a lot to me and the staff should be commended for a job well done. Thank Yasmin for making us feel welcome. The Claibornes"
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
"The name itself, Superior Physical Therapy, should make one stop, come in and check the facility and staff out. I had a double knee replacement, surgery went well but unfortunate I had medical complication that put me 4 1/2 weeks behind schedule from receiving extensive PT. When I was finally able to receive outpatient PT my daughter had the task of finding the BEST facility for me in the Frederick area.She googled the top 10, visited and toured the top 3 came home with notebook in hand and said "Mom you need to go to Superior Physical Therapy," because you are going to get the 1 to 1 attention that you need to get you back to being independent. My daughter was right! The therapists at Superior PT are SUPERIOR. Earl has turned out to be my knight and shinning armor. Earl did my evaluation, set goals, and explain to me what to expect in my sessions. He pushes me to my limits and then some. Then there is Tracy, top notch in anyone's book. Tracy, is also a therapist that work at Superior and her techniques although different from Earl makes your treatment and goals a reality. They care about the person, they push you and will not let you give up.I no longer have pity parties, I give it my all during each sessions and if for some reason I feel I can not do another leg lift, I have Emily,the best cheerleader at my side telling me "you got this, come on you are almost there." The Professionalism, the high quality of care, the knowledge and techniques use by the staff is top notch and I will call that being Superior. Angie Claiborne"
Mar 11, 2019
From Google
"I'd like to share my experience of receiving care at Superior Physical Therapy-Spring Ridge. From the beginning the staff has been warm and welcoming. They have been very professional and helpful in scheduling my appointments and communicating with my insurance company. Nasreen is always smiling and happy. It's a great feeling walking in and being greeted by someone who is genuinely glad to see you. Brett is extremely knowledgeable and has provided excellent care. My injury has been a source of frustration and stress for me, but Brett and Alana constantly reassure me and help me understand my injury. They have helped me make measurable progress, and I truly don’t know where I’d be without this team of professionals. I can't say enough positive things about Superior Physical Therapy-Spring Ridge."
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"This is the first place that actually made me feel better. Janet tailored a great program for me for my lower back pain and i have already started seeing improvement. At this place you are always attended with care, patience and professionalism. They always take time for a very thorough evaluation, i just can't believe how wonderful they are. Janet is simply exceptional; she doesn't just tell you to do exercises on your own, she watches and adjusts as needed, provides a variety of approaches and great advice. She truly goes above and beyond, i would strongly recommend Janet to everyone."
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"As a Chronic pain patient with Fibromyalgia since 2010 I have had the opportunity to be referred to about 10 different physical therapists. Every one I was discharged as they only made me worse or the treatment did not help at all. I was told by a neighbor of a Physical Therapist that was an actual Doctor and was the best therapist she ever had. That person is Dr Earl Cox. Dr Cox examined my medical records and actually listened to what I needed. He was the first therapist to do actual trigger point management and provide me some pain relief after 10 years of searching... I see Dr Cox weekly and it is an important part of my pain management. You can't go wrong by trusting your Physical Therapy Needs with Superior. It truly is Superior. Chris"
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"Janet Keller is a superb physical therapist. She is very conscientious, continually trying to help me improve with my balance, posture, etc that resulted from a stroke. I cannot begin to praise her work enough. She is the best therapist since I was in rehab at the time of my stroke."
Feb 28, 2019
"My experience, at Superior Physical Therapy on Thomas Johnson Dr. has been awesome. Dr. Cox and Tracy have helped my neck and arm problems, and I can only see things getting better. The atmosphere there is great, and everyone is friendly and helpful especially Yasmin at the front desk. Thank you so much, and I look forward to my next appointment."
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
"I can't thank the staff of Superior Physical Therapy enough for all they have done. I was treated with care and kindness. All the members of this location make their patients feel welcome. I'd recommend this practice to anyone in Frederick County!"
Feb 27, 2019
"My experience at Superior Physical Therapy has been a positive one. Janet my physical therapist, created a PT program to fit my individual needs. Her knowledge was apparent with each visit, giving me confidence with even the smallest of improvements. Her smile, joyful laugh and words of encouragement are appreciated and heartfelt. I owe Janet more then I can say in words for her help and support in providing me with the therapy to begin healing and move forward with my life again. The office is small, atmosphere comfortable, and payoff with such a good physical therapist huge. I recommend this office and Janet to anyone in need of a superior Physical Therapist within a nurturing environment ."
Feb 27, 2019
From Google
"Woody Hartman. Great place for physical therapy. My shoulder and neck feel better. Good people."
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
"Janet is the most amazing physical therapists! I have been working with her for over a year. I have seen Janet for treatment on both hips (after surgery) my shoulder-( after an injury), and right knee (after a fall). Janet has been excellent at helping me figure out what was going on with my hips. She was sure I had hip impingement in my left hip, even when it didn't clearly show up on the MRI. In the end, Janet was spot on ! She diagnosed the precise issues including the type of impingement and torn labrum. Janet is compassionate and kind. She is an excellent listener. She knows what I need to work on and is both motivating and understanding. I get plenty of homework to do to help me progress...but she makes sure I feel comfortable with the pace we are working. She wants to know what's working and what isn't. She is great at adapting exercises and treatment for the variety of issues I've encountered. I can't write enough positive comments about her skill,experience and kindness. The office is convenient , clean and well equipped. Diana, makes scheduling easy. She is very personable and light hearted. Diana and Janet make going to PT twice a week a pleasant experience. I am sooo very grateful."
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
"Been coming here for many many years. Best place I've ever been to, people are amazing! 10/10 recommend Superior PT"
Feb 25, 2019
"Janet Keller provides kind, thoughtful encouragement coupled with the kind of vigorous training regimen necessary to recover, heal and excel. Her depth of knowledge and experience in diagnosing and dealing with the specific type of shoulder surgery I had is unmatched. I see improvement on a weekly basis, in large part from Janet’s willingness to constantly monitor my progress and continuously rotate her therapy and adjust the exercise “homework” she provides me through MedBridge. Little things like insisting I’m on heat before my session, so I can achieve maximum benefit, set her apart. Janet and her associates at Superior Spring Ridge treat every patient like a member of their own family. You can’t ask for more than that!"
Feb 25, 2019
From Google
"The entire staff is caring, understanding and truly anxious to help you heal! Janet is superb; extremely knowledgeable - goes out of her way to assist patients. I made the right choice seeking her help and highly recommend this talented woman!!!"
Feb 14, 2019
From Google
"I've been dealing with a nagging shoulder issue for the past year and finally decided to do something about it before it became a surgical issue. I had already tried PT but wasn't getting the results I'd hoped for, but I'm very happy I decided to give it another try and give Superior a call. I've been working with Janet on my shoulder for several weeks now and I really think she's been able to pin point the issue on my shoulder. For the first couple visits, Janet and I worked closely to determine what was going on mechanically. It's been very evident from the beginning that she really takes her patients issues to heart and comes up with a tailored approach to resolve your specific problems. She's been great and my shoulder appreciates it!"
Feb 06, 2019
From Google
"I have been working with Janet for 1 month now on resolving a nerve issue in my shoulder. Much improved already. Small office, very attentive, intimate and relaxed atmosphere. Couldn't have chosen a better therapist to work with and there are many to choose from here in Frederick. When you feel happy to go to each appointment you know you have chosen well."
Feb 06, 2019
"I have worked with Janet Keller for both back and knee issues over the last few months and find her knowledge and therapeutic technique to be second to none. She is a results-oriented, very caring and professional physical therapist that I would recommend to anyone."
Feb 01, 2019
From Google
"I recently had a knee replacement and the level of care and attention that I have received since going to them has been wonderful. I have noticed an improvement in the short time I’ve been going to this location. I would recommend others to them."
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
"The physical therapists, Dr. Earl Cox and Tracy, are excellent therapists. They work on the areas where you are having problems through detection of muscle tightness with massage, manipulation of the soft tissue of the spine, and stretching. The most impressive aspect of this facility is that the therapists sees one patient at a time and then oversees the exercises selected specifically for your needs. You are then offered heat or ice application with or without stimulation at the end of each appointment session. I have been to other physical therapists and Superior Physical Therapy is the only one with these types of techniques and regimen. When you are discharged, you are given an ”at home” exercise program. I had a very great experience with this facility."
Jan 25, 2019
From Google
"I came to see Dr. Earl Cox at Superior in the spring of last year due to having severe dizziness, sinus pressure/headaches (there was no sinus infection but possibly vertigo) and neck pain. I was scheduled for knee replacement surgery late summer and was concerned about falling after the surgery, so I was desperate to get some relief and quick. Earl was awesome. I knew with his wealth of experience he would be able to track down what was causing the dizziness and pain, and find a solution. Earl took as much time as necessary to thoroughly evaluate the problem and discuss my concerns, and then set out to identify the source of the dizziness/pain and establish a treatment plan. He tested for vertigo but I didn’t show the symptoms, so he concentrated on the headaches/pressure/neck pain causing the dizziness. With the help of both MJ and Earl, I finally had relief from the neck pain and they were able to eliminate the headaches and sinus pressure! Earl had actually nailed it a couple of weeks into therapy suggesting the cause of this could be from allergies, and this was confirmed by the allergist a couple of months later after testing. I was able to have the knee surgery on time and was back to Superior for post-op rehab, which went very smooth and quick! I was walking without a cane 3 ½ weeks after surgery and was pretty well back to doing normal activities a few weeks later thanks to Earl, MJ, and Tracey. Earl and his team of physical therapists along with this office staff are wonderful. They are caring and supportive and make their patients feel like family. I have been coming to Superior for several years for multiple issues and won’t go anywhere else because I know I am getting the best quality of care in Frederick County. Superior Physical Therapy and Sports Rehab is the Best! Thank you for all your help!!"
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"Good people good therapy!"
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"I love this place. Can't say enough about my Therapist Janet. She cares so much and got me walking through a very difficult ankle injury and knee replacement. Thanks Janet."
Jan 22, 2019
From Google
"My son was seen by Earl Cox for a avulsion fracture of the hip due to soccer injury. He got him back out on the field with confidence quickly. We highly recommend superior physical therapy & will be coming here from this point on. We have been to others & couldn't be happier with superior. He’s super friendly too with makes it nice. Thanks again for everything!"
Jan 20, 2019
From Google
"Superior physical therapy has been heaven sent to me. 2 weeks ago, I was in excruciating pain and needed physical therapy. I knew my problem was my flat foot issue and how it messes with various parts of my body during the winter months. This time it was my hip and surrounding area, possibly sciatica. I went to my Podiatrist office and they could not squeeze me in so, I did a search for physical therapy close to my location. I found Superior Physical Therapy in the bldg directly behind my Podiatrist office. I could hardly walk as I limped into superior physical therapy and by the grace of God they had a cancellation and was able to treat me on the spot. They took my insurance information and still treated me while it was being processed. After about 3 visits, I starting feeling better, even the receptionist even said, you're walking so much better and I agreed. I have been going twice weekly and feeling so much better. There is not enough that I could say for the staff. Earl, family from Pittsburgh is now my husband's favorite guy, my husband is originally from Pittsburgh too. Stacey my therapist, thank you, for working on me each week, your expertise is making a big difference in my life. I also thank the receptionists for their professionalism. Thank you Superior Physical Therapy 65D Thomas Johnson Drive Frederick, MD 21701"
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"I have worked with Janet and Brett on my knee issues over the past 3 years. They are both professional, timely, knowledgeable and results oriented. My current experience is with Janet....she is thinking broadly in assessing the potential causes for my knee issue.....hips, core, gait. I appreciate that she is helping me to focus on how the body works together vs narrowly focusing on my knee. I highly recommend both Brett and Janet at Superior."
Jan 18, 2019
From Google
"I found all the staff at Superior Physical Therapy to be fantastic from Diana, the multi-tasker, to the therapists, Janet and Brett. They are both friendly and personable as well as knowledgeable. The repoire among the staff is amazing. Janet has been amazing at evaluating my hip, referring me to a surgeon, and working with me to get increased range of motion and build up muscle in preparation for hip replacement. Janet is so knowledgeable and works extremely hard with each of her patients; always encouraging. I’ve had the opportunity to experience therapy with Brett as well and found him equally as knowledgeable. I believe working with this group prior to surgery will definitely shorten my rehab time. I am so very grateful that I received the referral to Superior Physical Therapy and would highly recommend this group to persons of all ages with need of physical therapy."
Jan 17, 2019
From Google
"Janel Keller has been my therapist this summer for various problems beginning 6-2018. She was very kind, caring and professional. On two occasions she recognized additional problems and called my physician to report and obtain further intervention. In Octore, I became a patient of a spine specialist and PT was discontinued."
Jan 17, 2019
"Great staff! They've been very helpful throughout my recovery process"
Jan 17, 2019
From Google
"Earl and his staff are excellent. My PT for my shoulder impingement was resolved after 1 month of weekly sessions and now pain free. Superior is highly recommended+++++"
Dec 15, 2018
From Google
"From the moment I walked in the door and was greeted by a cheerful Dianna, I knew I was at the right place! Janet Keller is dedicated to helping her patients. She really listens and she knows her stuff! I would highly, highly recommend her to anyone looking for a top-notch Physical Therapist. -Dawn Darling"
Dec 09, 2018
"My therapist was so good with her knowledge and her hands are very healing. She worked with me for six weeks helping me to exercise. She did everything possible. She is excellent in her commitment to patients. "
Nov 21, 2018
"I had a torn hamstring and decided to go here for treatment. Janet Keller was great at explaining that multiple tendons and muscles are tight and showed me multiple stretches to do to increase flexibility. Combining the stretches with soft massage, ultra sound, stim and ice had me back to officiating Div. 1 soccer in 10 days. I highly recommend going here for PT."
Oct 26, 2018
From Google
"I am very pleased with the results of my therapy. Earl and his entire staff are very caring and make my visits a pleasure. Pain-free is great way to feel. On a scale of 1-10, I give them a 15."
Oct 05, 2018
"Excellent therapist! The best I have ever had. She did a complete work over on me and I am completely satisfied. My back feels so much better."
Oct 05, 2018
"Superior Physical Therapy has provided an excellent treatment plan and superior care. Earl Cox gave a very thorough assessment and was spot on with my lower back pain which was contributing to right knee pain as well. He also put together a personalized “At-Home” exercise/strength training program consisting of 18 mins of activity, which I found very beneficial and achievable at home. Earl’s team and front staff are super personalable and definitely go the extra steps to ensure a positive patient/client experience. I have a one-year old daughter and needed to bring her at times and they accommodated her presence in the office beautifully, fully understanding that I needed my treatment but was without childcare. Earl’s treatment and personalized care to relieving my lower back pain has been immediate. My back pain was improved within 1-2 sessions. I’m continuing session 2X a week and look forward to seeing him and his team! I’m so grateful for their healing hands."
Oct 05, 2018
From Google
"I've been working with Janet Keller for over 2 months on a elbow and a shoulder injury. I feel so fortunate to have found her as she is extremely knowledgeable and has been very helpful to me. She seems to have the ability to know what is wrong and know how to make you feel better. I would recommend however finding a way to have the office staff in the Spring Ridge office be able to handle the office management better so as not to distract the therapists. I've noticed that sometimes they don't seem to have a handle on how things work and where things are located so they frequently need assistance from Janet. Janet is able to handle it all anyway though as she is amazing!"
Oct 01, 2018
From Google
"I have lived the last several years in pain with a shoulder problem that restricted me lifting my left arm not much above my shoulder. I woke up every day in pain that limited my sleep. I had gone to orthopedic doctors who found no structural problems. I did received Chiropractic service which did provide some temporary relief. It was with reservations that I turned to physical therapy. Now the good news is that the therapy far exceeded my expectations. I now can sleep through the night with no pain. I would estimate I have 90 to 95 percent of the motion now in my left arm with no pain. I look forward to again playing golf. I want to express my gratitude to Earl Cox, MJ, and the rest of his staff at Superior Physical Therapy for a wonderful experience."
Sep 28, 2018
From Google
"My Physical Therapist, Janet Keller, was exceptional. She took time explaining everything she was doing and how it would help me. She provide a detailed set of exercises to follow and ensured that I had no questions. She was extremely personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone as the best."
Sep 27, 2018
"I went to a chiropractor for 10 years for issues relating to my back. I found Earl Cox and I went to Earl for 3 visits and I was brand new!!!! My wife and daughter also have been treated by Earl. Earl Cox of Superior Physical Therapy is by far the best therapist in the area. Please if you are having neck/back/knee or any other pain that requires therapy, please give Earl a call. Trust me you will not be disappointed! And you will save a lot of money. Earl will help you heal faster. I give Earl 10+ stars!!!! Thank You, Lee Carr"
Sep 07, 2018
From Google
"I went to a chiropractor for 10 years for issues relating to my back. I found Earl Cox and I went to Earl for 3 visits and I was brand new!!!! My wife and daughter also have been treated by Earl. Earl Cox of Superior Physical Therapy is by far the best therapist in the area. Please if you are having neck/back/knee or any other pain that requires therapy, please give Earl a call. Trust me you will not be disappointed! And you will save a lot of money. Earl will help you heal faster. I give Earl 10+ stars!!!! Thank You, Lee Carr"
Sep 07, 2018
From Google
"I went to a chiropractor for 10 years for issues relating to my back. I found Earl Cox and I went to Earl for 3 visits and I was brand new!!!! My wife and daughter also have been treated by Earl. Earl Cox of Superior Physical Therapy is by far the best therapist in the area. Please if you are having neck/back/knee or any other pain that requires therapy, please give Earl a call. Trust me you will not be disappointed! And you will save a lot of money. Earl will help you heal faster. I give Earl 10+ stars!!!! Thank You, Lee Carr"
Sep 07, 2018
"My physical therapist, Brett Halpert helped me recover from an injury for over a month. He truly cares about each patient he treats and helps them reach their goals. With his knowledge and experience, he has made my recovery very fast. My experience at Superior Physical Therapy has been amazing due to the kindness and dedication of the staff."
Sep 02, 2018
From Google
"I had my left hip replaced on July 24th and I started physical therapy at the Spring Ridge location with Janet Keller and Bailey Wilson on August 13th. Both were great to work with. They were cautious with my hip (as they should have been), but they pushed me hard, which is what I needed. I have recovered very fast and I'm doing very well with the new hip. Both my hip and leg are getting strong again and I have no ill effects. Janet and Bailey were both a joy to work with. Thank you!"
Aug 31, 2018
From Google
"I’ve been coming to Superior Physical Therapy for almost a year now as continued treatment for my back surgery in October 2017. The therapist assigned to help me is Janet Keller. She is knowledgeable and intuitive and because of her expertise, I have gained more mobility and strength. She has also been able to relieve much of the pain associated with my back problems. She is a pleasure to work with, very technical, and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate and I already have referred Superior PT and Janet Keller to friends and associates. Superior Physical Therapy is an outstanding rehabilitation center. --Brian W. --Mount Airy"
Aug 29, 2018
From Google
"I would like to summarize and comment on the physical therapy I have received at Superior Physical Therapy and Sports Rehab at their Spring Ridge facility in Frederick, MD. My principal therapist was Janet S. Keller aided by her associate therapist Brett Halpert. I was impressed with the facilities as well as the staff of assistants supporting Janet and Brett. My back surgery on April 6, 2018, was followed by 5 days in the hospital and then rehab for 23 days at Citizens Nursing Home. Low blood pressure issues caused the rehab and physical therapy at Citizens to be sporadic. On May 4th I arrived home with physical therapy provided by hospital home-care staff. I started physical therapy at Superior PT on June 6, 2018 with sessions 3 X per week until September 7 2018. Recovery from surgery such as I had is expected to be slow, and I am impressed by the patience and creative therapies that Janet Keller and other staff at Superior arranged for me. The improvement in leg strength has been encouraging, and I feel confident that I can carry on and attain further improvements on my own at home. The surgery was a success in the sense that the pain in my lower back and legs has been relieved. My left leg is much weaker, however, and this is the main target of the physical therapy, as well as general balance issues."
Aug 29, 2018
"Janet Keller and her wonderful staff at Spring Ridge Superior Physical Therapy are the Best! Janet truly cares about each and every patient. I have experienced such amazing professionalism and kindnesses while being treated for vertigo. No stone is left unturned, the patient comes first. Janet and the staff are dedicated to the well-being of all of her patients. I highly recommend Janet Keller at Superior Physical Therapy if you want outstanding care."
Aug 25, 2018
"Brett has been wonderful to work with! He helped me do pre-surgey rehab to prepare for my ACL surgery and is now helping me recover and get where I want to be. I have moved further away from the Springridge location but still come here because I trust him."
Aug 22, 2018
From Google
"Both my wife and I have been referred to this warm and welcoming, highly-professional physical therapy group in recent months. The therapists, led by Dr. Cox, are extremly capable diagnosticians, who get to the root of the problem quickly. Their remedial programs were very effective for us and our twice weekly sessions were always pleasant and fun."
Aug 09, 2018
From Google
"Janet Keller has helped 3 of our family members recover from ankle and knee injuries. She takes her time to perform a thorough evaluation of the problem and develops a specific treatment plan to address it. She makes sure that exercises are done correctly and encourages patients to continue with therapy exercises at home. She is very knowledgeable, encouraging, and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Janet Keller to anyone needing a physical therapist to address orthopedic conditions. "
Aug 08, 2018
"I initially visited Superior PT for post-op recovery. Dr. Cox's methodical and measured approach set the right goals and path for my recovery program. Under the expert guidance of Beth and MJ I was able to fully recover within a very reasonable timeframe. Subsequently I have returned for other injuries with similar excellent results. Meanwhile, they have an exceptional front-end scheduling and billing department. I highly recommend Superior PT for pretty much all musculoskeletal rehabilitation needs."
Jul 30, 2018
From Google
"Superior Physical Therapy is the best Physical Therapy Center in the Frederick Area! 🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖 I first discovered Superior Physical Therapy when my daughter, a college soccer player, had a knee injury that would not heal and the orthopedic doctor kept telling her to rest ... after 4 months of rest she was not better so we asked to do PT. After only 1 session her problem of an extremely tight hip flexor was discovered and causing her knee pain ... she was back on the soccer pitch in 2 weeks - pain free. Personally, I pulled a hamstring that would not heal on its own so I am receiving care and improving quickly under Janet’s and Brett’s care. Superior Physical Therapy is simply the best because you receive 1 on 1 Therapy from an experienced and incredibly gifted staff who know how to find out what’s wrong and how to treat it. Plus you have a quiet small office located conveniently. Furthermore, you have top -notch therapists."
Jul 12, 2018
From Google
"Janet Keller has the depth of experience and know-how to make the ultimate use of an hour. As a ret'd RN I am very particular about health care services and think Janet is thorough, exhaustive in her approach, and goes above and beyond to drag out every possible solution. The explantations--also in print so one can remember the myriad of detail--are complete and appropriate to the situation. Her quick and accurate diagnosis of unrelated complaints from me has been right on the money. I am in excellent hands with Janet, have sent my friends to her and recommend her highly. "
Jun 16, 2018
"I have to give a shout out to Janet Keller. I had been going to an amazing PT for the past 8 years. He since moved and I was on the hunt for a new PT (and trust me there are a lot of "NEW" PT's out there). I went to several other PT that just didn't compare or have the experience of my previous PT until I started to see Janet 8 weeks ago. She is outstanding! I am so glad I found an experienced Physical Therapist. I know you need to have someone that cannot just fix your pain but find the source of the pain to fix the problem. I knew immediately Janet was my new physical therapist when she showed me some simple ways to properly breathe (and easy ways to incorporate these techniques into my busy lifestyle) and to strengthen my core to give me better range of motion and help to almost reduce the pain in my shoulder. I am even more exited that she is in Springridge and I do not have to travel so far for excellent, competent and quality care anymore. My son who is an athlete just started to go to her and he thinks she is amazing (I love it when I'm right as a mom). I told him to just try her for a few visits...that's all it took and he is so happy to have her treat him! "
May 22, 2018
"Superior Physical Therapy is the best! This is a warm, inviting, safe and friendly atmosphere. The entire staff, from checking in to leaving, is professional, kind, caring and promote a feeling of well being to All their clients, as I have observed! Many thanks for assisting and guiding me in my recovery!"
Apr 27, 2018
From Google
"I am so pleased that I took a friend's advice to contact therapist Janet Keller at Spring Ridge Superior Physical therapy. I so appreciate being the beneficiary of Janet's experience, knowledge, skill, and "hands on" approach. The entire staff is friendly, from Mel's greeting on arrival and willingness to adjust the schedule when needed, to Nature and the other staff members. I have already recommended that a friend call to make an appointment!"
Feb 12, 2018
From Google
"I have just completed physical therapy for my second knee replacement. Both times I did physical therapy with Superior Physical Therapy, Spring Ridge and I could have not been more pleased! The moment you enter the facility you are greeted by Mel who always has a smile. My therapist Janet Keller was very caring and knowledgeable. I really appreciated that Janet knew just how hard to push me and especially her positive reinforcement. Both techs that worked with me Ryan and Nature were also very positive and great cheerleaders! I absolutely would recommend Superior Physical Therapy and especially the staff at the Spring Ridge location."
Feb 01, 2018
From Google
"Earl and his staff are always fantastic and do a great job. They take the extra time to understand what problems you are having and come up with a physical therapy plan to help you recover faster. Highly recommend Superior Therapy and wouldst recommend anyone else!"
Jan 12, 2018
From Google
"I cannot say enough good things about Superior Physical Therapy! I had severely hurt my back and iliopsoas after major surgery-hence I was in their hands for 5 months. I love everyone there! Each therapist really listened to my grievances and really “heard” me. I felt I was in INCREDIBLY capable hands! The work I did with Bethany, MJ and John really put me back on the right track to feel confident to return to teaching my yoga classes!"
Jan 06, 2018
From Google
"I am posting this for Kathleen Anderson, "Everyone from the owner to the PTs and office admin have greatly helped in my recovery of a long hospital stay. I was able to regain my strength and to a degree my balance. Still working on that. The personnel interest they show in really helping you is very comforting."
Dec 16, 2017
From Google
"Honestly, I have never been gone over in as much detail as I was when Janet greeted and began assessing me. No one, in my long career with back pain, has checked every inch of me, interviewed me so thoroughly, or pitched in to help me anywhere close to what Janet did. And when she set me up for exercises, Ryan saw that they happened, Mel got me set up for future appointments. I am encouraged that I will find help here!!!!"
Dec 15, 2017
From Google
"My son has been rehabbing here after an accident. The entire staff is great. He gets treatments from two different therapist's (alternating) for good therapy coverage. Both are very professional and caring. Mel in the office is very accommodating and friendly as well!"
Dec 13, 2017
From Google
"My daughter who is a competitive gymnast has been their patient two times in the last year. Everyone from the owner to the PTs and office admin are a joy to work with. Highly recommended."
Dec 08, 2017
From Google
"Always relates with everyone and actually makes therapy fun!"
Dec 06, 2017
From Google
"I have been going to Superior Physical Therapy since my stroke. From the moment I first arrived, I knew I picked the right Physical Therapy clinic! I was first greeted by Sarah and Jennie, who are always so very nice to me. The PT assistants are very knowledgeable and take their time with me. Then there is Earl...he is AMAZING!!! I owe my ability to walk, skip, jump, jog, run (you know, the things we usually take for granted) ALL to EARL!!! He has a wealth of knowledge and takes the time to talk to me about my issues and answer my numerous questions. He is so caring and you can immediately tell that he truly does care about the wellbeing of his patients. I am so happy that I found Earl and the staff at Superior Physical Therapy and I highly recommend them to you too!"
Oct 20, 2017
From Google
"I highly recommend Earl Cox and the rest of the team at Superior Physical Therapy. They are super friendly, professional, and great at what they do!"
Oct 13, 2017
From Google
"Wow I am not sure what Amanda below experienced, but my guess is you cannot please everyone. I had zero issue with anyone there and the staff where overly professional and made me feel nothing but great when there. Highly recommend Superior Physical Therapy!! As an Ironman athlete I am in tune with my body. I have been dealing with a ham string issue for 2 months. I finally found Earl after other PT's and today I was able to run 5 miles completely pain free!! Thank you, Thank you!!!! I would recommend this group to anyone!"
Jun 17, 2017
From Google
"I have been to many physical therapist and Earl Cox and his staff are extremely wonderful. Mr. Cox always answer all my questions ALWAYS with a positive attitude.(and I ask a lot) They work my injury for progress but not to hard to hurt while I progress. They are an amazing staff."
May 08, 2017
From Google
Mar 25, 2017
From Google
"I would like to thank Earl Cox and his staff at Superior for all their help over the past few years. Since Spring 2014, I have been coming to Superior for physical therapy after having two joint replacements , spasms in the neck and shoulders from degenerative disks in my neck, and in January 2017 for TMJ dysfunction. All of the staff are wonderful – they are not only professional but friendly, supportive, and welcoming which is extremely important to me to feel comfortable. Earl is awesome – he truly cares about the wellbeing of his patients and he has a wealth of knowledge and experience to insure his patients’ success. He spent as much time necessary to thoroughly evaluate the problem and listen to my concerns in order to decide the best course of treatment. By the time I have completed my therapy, my range of motion has increased along with improved strength, and the pain was gone! Although I live 30 minutes from their office, I won’t go anywhere else when I need physical therapy- I know I am getting the best quality of care available. Superior is the best! Highly recommended."
Mar 25, 2017
From Google
"Have only been coming to therapy for 3 weeks and Cruz Mannherz has done an awesome job in helping my injury get better. Samantha Barbeito has also been very helpful with the exercises! They are both very pleasant to be around. I would highly recommend others to come to Superior for their exemplary work."
Dec 03, 2016
From Google
"Worked with Cruz and Earl, they were both awesome!! Would definitely recommend superior therapy."
Dec 03, 2016
From Google
"Cruz and Sam are awesome! Great place to go to for physical therapy! They have really helped me with my ankle pain. I definitely recommend Superior Physical Therapy for anyone needing PT!"
Dec 02, 2016
From Google
May 19, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

Today I completed my PT for my shoulder replacement, and I am so happy to say that my shoulder is working beautifully, thanks to Earl Cox and his awesome staff! Three and a half years ago I had 2 knee replacements at one time and I did my rehab with Superior as well. That experience was excellent, too, and I am so appreciative of the patience, skill, and overall support given to me by Earl and the staff. They are definitely the best and I recommend them to anyone in need of Physical Therapy/Rehabilitation!

H. Gregory


Awesome place! Been there several times for Parkinson’s gait issues, rotator cuff issue, and now for a herniated disc. They have been helpful, knowledgeable. Cured my rotator cuff tear, help with my PD gait issues, and so far have helped my herniated disc issue without surgery to date. Earl, Carl, and Xavier are excellent,nice, careening, and knowledgeable people. I wouldn’t go to any other Rehab place!

James W.


The folks at Superior Physical Therapy are the best! They have taken care of me now for over a year. Worked with me through my back surgery as well as possible hip surgery. They are dedicated and top notch in the field of physical therapy. You couldn’t find a better group of people.

Kathy M.


If anyone needs physical therapy you would be hard pressed to find a better group of therapist. They are caring and very professional, by the time your therapy is over they feel like family. Thanks Earl, Karl, Janet, Jamie and Ryan.

T.M.


All of the staff make you feel like family. They give you great support, and are very skilled at what they do. It’s very clear they love helping people become strong & whole again. They are concerned about my well-being and total health. They treat patients with respect and dignity, and as the individual every patient is. I love coming and I feel myself getting stronger every day!

Mary M.


Earl is a dynamite physical therapist. His individual attention to each and every patient is reflected “top down” by his staff. They have a genuine interest in the patient, confidence, care and concern.

Earl is uniquely able to focus on the direct response his patient is experiencing as treatment progresses, and voila! When treatment is complete, one feels like a new person, able to do the things one needs to do and enjoy prior pastimes!

Thanks Earl & team! Miss Colleen – patient 6 yrs


These guys have kept me running, through my injuries. I thought I could never be a runner, but they helped me strengthen my legs properly to avoid further injury while encouraging cross training while allowing recovery from the injury itself. I’m back to running, and on my way training for a marathon.

Michelle M.


Highly recommend these guys for any type of sports injury or rehab, Jules is my therapists and I can’t say how pleased I am with her.

R.M.


Awesome place! Been there several times for Parkinsons gait issues, rotator cuff issue, and now for a herniated disc. They have been helpful, knowledgeable. Cured my rotator cuff tear, help with my PD gait issues, and so far have helped my herniated disc issue without surgery to date. Earl, Carl, and Xavier are excellent,nice, careening, and knowledgeable people. I wouldn’t go to any other Rehab place!

James W.


The folks at Superior Physical Therapy are the best! They have taken care of me now for over a year. Worked with me through my back surgery as well as possible hip surgery. They are dedicated and top notch in the field of physical therapy. You couldn’t find a better group of people.

Kathy M.


If anyone needs physical therapy you would be hard pressed to find a better group of therapist. They are caring and very professional, by the time your therapy is over they feel like family. Thanks Earl, Karl, Janet, Jamie and Ryan.

T.M.


All of the staff make you feel like family. They give you great support, and are very skilled at what they do. It’s very clear they love helping people become strong & whole again. They are concerned about my well-being and total health. They treat patients with respect and dignity, and as the individual every patient is. I love coming and I feel myself getting stronger every day!

Mary M.


Earl is a dynamite physical therapist. His individual attention to each and every patient is reflected “top down” by his staff. They have a genuine interest in the patient, confidence, care and concern.

Earl is uniquely able to focus on the direct response his patient is experiencing as treatment progresses, and voila! When treatment is complete, one feels like a new person, able to do the things one needs to do and enjoy prior pastimes!

Thanks Earl & team!

Miss Colleen – patient 6 yrs.


These guys have kept me running, through my injuries. I thought I could never be a runner, but they helped me strengthen my legs properly to avoid further injury while encouraging cross training while allowing recovery from the injury itself. I’m back to running, and on my way training for a marathon.

Michelle M.


Highly recommend these guys for any type of sports injury or rehab, Jules is my therapists and I can’t say how pleased I am with her.

R.M.


Cruz and Sam are awesome! Great place to go to for physical therapy! They have really helped me with my ankle pain. I definitely recommend Superior Physical Therapy for anyone needing PT!

S.Vasquez


Have only been coming to therapy for 3 weeks and Cruz Mannherz has done an awesome job in helping my injury get better. Samantha Barbeito has also been very helpful with the exercises! They are both very pleasant to be around. I would highly recommend others to come to Superior for their exemplary work.

B.Kline


I have been working with Janet Keller at the Spring Ridge location since having a Total Knee Replacement in October. Janet has been very professional,supportive and understanding. My progress in the beginning was very slow because of some problems and Janet hung in there with me encouraging me and showing great compassion through several challenging days. Without Janet’s support and expertise I feel I wouldn’t be well on my way to a full recovery. The entire staff at this location are very engaged with every patient and so encouraging. If I decide to have my other knee replaced I will not hesitate to work with Janet and the entire staff at the Spring Ridge Superior Physical Therapy location!

S. Dennison